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Accessibility Note: This document uses underline and strikethrough fonts to is proposed for addition or deletion, respectively. Please adjust your screen reader settings accordingly. 1 

Board of Forestry and Fire Protection 2 

“LICENSING FEE AMENDMENTS, 2024”Title 14 of the California Code of 3 

Regulations (CCR) 4 

Division 1.5, Chapter 10 5 

Article 1  6 

§ 1605. Fees. 7 

(a) All fees required by provisions of the Code and rules of the Board shall be 8 

transmitted by money order, bank draft, credit card, or check and shall be made payable 9 

to Professional Foresters Registration. 10 

(b) The following schedule of fees is hereby adopted pursuant to section 782 of the 11 

Code. 12 

(1) Application for Registration and License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . .$200 13 

(2) Annual Rate for License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .   175210 14 

(3) Application for Exam for Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 200 15 

(4) Annual rate for Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  . . . . .   65100 16 

(5) Duplicate License or Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .   25 17 

(6) Renewal of License as a Professional Forester . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .    350420 18 

(7) Renewal of Specialty Certificate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  130200   19 

(8) Penalty fee for failure to apply for renewal as a Licensee or for a specialty certificate 20 

is $25 for each full month of delinquency not to exceed $150.00 total penalty fee .   25 21 

(9) Reinstatement Application following Withdrawal . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . …   50 22 

(10) Renewal of License for Professional Foresters with 30 or more years of registration 23 

as a Professional Forester………………………………..                                      250320 24 
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(c) The renewal fee for registration and/or certification as a forestry specialist shall be 1 

waived when a license or certificate is issued less than ninety (90) days before the date 2 

on which it will expire.  3 

(d) Application fees for registration, certification as a forestry specialist, or reinstatement 4 

following withdrawal, shall be retained by the Board regardless of the disposition of the 5 

application. 6 

(e) The Professional Foresters Examining Committee shall review, at least once every 7 

five years, the availability of funds necessary to administer this Chapter (Chapter 10 of 8 

Division 1.5 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations) and recommend any fee 9 

changes necessary for continued administration.     10 

 11 

Note: Authority cited: Section 759, Public Resources Code. Reference: Sections 767 12 

and 782, Public Resources Code. 13 


